Skip to main content
We will be closed July 4-8 Details
Close
close

Work of Art: Recordkeeping

Register

Date: April 2, 2024
Time: 6:00 pm to 8:30 pm CST
Location: Zoom Meeting
Price: Free
Category: Work of Art

Work of Art logo

 

Work of Art Series: January 9 – June 11, 2024

Unit 7: Recordkeeping
Learn how to track revenues and expenses, make informed projections, and gain a clearer understanding of your artistic business finances.

 

 

This workshop is a part of the 12-part Work of Art: Business Skills for Artists series, a professional development curriculum designed to teach business skills to artists in all disciplines. Artists can take the whole series, or individual workshops that best suit their needs. The curriculum is always available for free download, or you can buy a copy of the book to support your practice: https://springboardforthearts.org/buy-books/

Work of Art Series: January 9 – June 11, 2024
All workshops are on Zoom on Tuesdays, from 6:00 – 8:30 pm Central Time

Tue, Jan 9: Career Planning
Tue, Jan 23: Time Management
Tue, Feb 6: Portfolio Kit
Tue, Feb 20: Marketing
Tue, Mar 5: Promotions
Tue, Mar 19: Pricing
Tue, Apr 2: Recordkeeping
Tue, Apr 16: Legal Considerations
Tue, Apr 30: Funding
Tue, May 14: Grant Writing
Tue, May 28: Business Plan Essentials
Tue, Jun 11: Engaging Customers and Selling Your Work

Recording: This workshop will not be recorded.
Captioning: This workshop will be captioned using Zoom’s automated live transcription feature.
Registration: Receive the Zoom meeting details by clicking on the Register button above. If you have any questions, call Zaraawar “Z” Mistry at 651-789-2282 or email zaraawar@springboardforthearts.org.