Skip to main content
We will be closed July 4-8 Details
Close
close

Art-Train for CRNY Artist Employment Program Collaborations

We are pleased to have arranged for you to attend Art-Train, a National Training and Technical Assistance program led by Springboard for the Arts with the Center for Performance and Civic Practice. This virtual training will ground you in the larger principles of what artists bring to community issues and give you practical tools for equitable collaboration. 

While the numerous Artist Trainings and the Organization Trainings are open to the public (so a training you attend will have non-New Yorkers) we are using this specific registration form for CRNY purposes. Once you attend a training, you will receive access to the broader Art-Train network, online library, and virtual coaching. If you would like, visit Art-Train for more details.

We do expect to design and offer additional CRNY/AEP-only workshops following your attendance in Art-Train training. Stay tuned for these.

Please take one of the relevant training sessions based on your role - as AEP Artist or as staff of AEP Collaborating Organizations.

Artist Trainings
Wednesday, Jan 25, 2023, 5-8pm Central/6-9pm Eastern
Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023, 1-4pm Central/2-5pm Eastern
Wednesday, Feb 22, 2023, 5-8pm Central/6-9pm Eastern

Organization Trainings
Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023, 1-4pm Central/2-5pm Eastern
Tuesday, Feb 14, 2023, 1-4pm Central/2-5pm Eastern

Springboard Staff

Associate Director, Programs

Art-Train is supported in part by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation and the Kresge Foundation.